Anniversary

GF celebrates 100 years of owning Klostergut Paradies

GF has owned the listed convent Klostergut Paradies in Schlatt, Thurgau, since 1918. At one time, the property was run as a farm to provide food for GF employees. With its stunning location on the banks of the Rhine, the convent building nowadays serves as a modern training center and attractive venue for special events. GF will be organizing a range of activities to celebrate the 100th anniversary in 2018. 

Image movie Klostergut Paradies

Interview with Daniel Vaterlaus, President Foundation Paradies

Daniel Vaterlaus, President Foundation Paradies, talks in an interview with the Swiss TV channel "Schaffhauser Fernsehen" about the history of the Klostergut Paradies and how the Schaffhausen based global company GF contributed to the developement of the former convent.

(Produced and published by Schaffhauser Fernsehen, 19 March 2018, Swissgerman only) 

Interview with Yves Serra

gf_serra_klostergut_027

Klostergut Paradies offers a unique opportunity for GF to let its employees and clients experience its corporate identity. The Iron Library and the Training Center are inseparably associated with GF, as CEO Yves Serra underscores in an interview.

 

Anniversary

Jubiläum

GF feiert 100-Jahr-Jubiläum als Besitzer des Klosterguts Paradies

Seit 1918 gehört das denkmalgeschützte Klostergut Paradies in Schlatt (TG) zu GF. Einst diente die Anlage als Landwirtschaftsbetrieb der Versorgung von GF Mitarbeitenden. Heute ist das Klostergut mit seiner bevorzugten Lage am Rhein ein modernes Seminarzentrum und ein attraktiver Veranstaltungs- und Tagungsort. 2018 feiert GF das 100-Jahr-Jubiläum mit verschiedenen Aktivitäten.

Imagefilm Klostergut Paradies

Interview mit Daniel Vaterlaus, Präsident Stiftung Paradies

Daniel Vaterlaus, Präsident Stiftung Paradies, erzählt im Interview mit dem Schaffhauser Fernsehen über die Geschichte des Klosterguts Paradies und was der Schaffhauser Weltkonzern GF zur Entwicklung des ehemaligen Klosters beigetragen hat.

(Produziert und ausgestrahlt im Schaffhauser Fernsehen, 19. März 2018, nur Schweizerdeutsch) 

Interview mit Yves Serra

gf_serra_klostergut_027

Das Klostergut Paradies ist für GF eine einmalige Chance, Mitarbeitende wie Kunden die Identität des Unternehmens erleben zu lassen: Eisenbibliothek und Ausbildungszentrum seien untrennbar mit GF verbunden, bekräftigt CEO Yves Serra im Interview.