The ferry and shipping at Paradies is managed by the seminar- and training center Klostergut Paradies. In case of any questions please contact us during business hours by phone or send an email to faehrbetrieb@georgfischer.com

1 Ferry

The ferry from Paradies to Büsingen (Germany) runs from April to October. There is no ferry service outside these months. The ferry service is available Monday to Saturday from 11.45 AM to 6.30 PM on Sundays and public holidays from 9 AM to 6.30 PM. To get the attention of the ferryman please ring the bell at the bank. In case there is no reaction, please call the telephone number mentioned on the information board at the water's edge.

2 Excursions by Ship

You can book your boat tour all year around. There are four boats for up to 12 people available. Two of them have a canopy tops for trips in bad weather conditions. More boats, caterings and decoration for the boats are available on request. For rates, please check out our pricelist.

3 Mooring

There are mooring spaces available for different boat types at Paradies. However, currently we do not have available space.

We remove boats for the boat owners from stock to Rhine or reverse from Wednesday to Saturday on prior information. Please call us for an appointment. Boat owners take care of cleaning, maintenance and repair of their boats themselves.

4 General Conditions for Excursions

The excursions take place in all weather conditions except during flood, fog, storm and other conditions. The captain is allowed to cancel the tour spontaneous in case of quickly changing weather conditions.

Excursions can be cancelled as follows:
§  until 15 days prior the tour 50%
§  until 10 days prior the tour 80%
§  0 to 3 days prior the tour 100%

Insurance is a matter of the participants. We do not take any responsibility for lost items. Please take your ID or passport with you for tours crossing borders.

Der Fähr- und Schiffsbetrieb im Paradies wird vom Seminar- und Ausbildungszentrum Klostergut Paradies geführt und organisiert. Für Ihre Anliegen und Fragen erreichen Sie uns zu Bürozeiten telefonisch oder unter faehrbetrieb@georgfischer.com

1 Fährbetrieb

Der Fährbetrieb vom Paradies nach Büsingen (DE) wird von April bis Oktober betrieben. Ausserhalb dieser Monate werden keine Fährfahrten angeboten. Die Fähre läuft von Montag bis Samstag von 11.45 Uhr bis 18.30 Uhr und am Sonntag von 9.00 Uhr bis 18.30 Uhr. Der Fährmann wird mit einer Glocke am Ufer gerufen. Falls die Glocke nicht gehört werden sollte, rufen Sie die Nummer auf dem Informationsschild am Ufer an.

2 Schifffahrten

Schifffahrten können ganzjährig gebucht werden. Es stehen vier Schiffe für jeweils maximal 12 Personen zur Verfügung. Zwei Boote verfügen über ein Verdeck für Ausfahrten bei unbestimmtem Wetter. Mehr Boote, Caterings und Blumenschmuck können auf Anfrage gebucht werden. Mehr Informationen und Preise entnehmen Sie bitte der Preisliste.

3 Liegeplätze

Wir verfügen über diverse Liegeplätze für Weidlinge und andere Boote. Aktuell sind alle Plätze belegt.

Die Boote werden auf Voranmeldung jeweils mittwochs bis samstags ein- bzw. ausgewassert. Bootsbesitzer kontaktieren uns bitte im Voraus für eine Terminfindung. Für die Reinigung, Unterhalt und Reparatur der Boote zeigen sich die Besitzer verantwortlich.

4 Allgemeine Bedingung für Schiffsrundfahrten

Die Rundfahrten werden generell bei jedem Wetter durchgeführt. Schifffahrten werden bei Hochwasser, Nebel, Sturm oder sonstige Umstände nicht durchgeführt. Der Schiffsführer kann bei einem plötzlichen Wetterumschlag aus Sicherheitsgründen über das sofortige Abbrechen der Fahrt entschieden.

Gebuchte Fahrten können wie folgt annulliert werden:
§ bis 15 Tage vor der Fahrt/en 50%
§ bis 10 Tage vor der Fahrt/en 80%
§ 0 bis 3 Tage vor der Fahrt/en 100%

Die Versicherung ist Sache der Teilnehmenden. Für verlorene Gegenstände wird keine Haftung übernommen. Bei grenzüberschreitenden Fahrten ist eine gültige ID oder Pass mitzuführen.